The Dietetic Practitioner's Role in New Technology and Medications for Diabetes

  • Event
  • Thursday, December 07, 2006
Details:
Can you identify the latest diabetes medications and technology available?

Do you know how to use new insulin pump and continuous glucose monitoring technology to help patients manage diabetes?

What are the bogus diabetes "cures" and treatment? Learn the seven signs of a health scam.


Let these experienced presenters give you these tips and much more!

Deb Fillman, RD, Director of Community Education, Kentucky; Diabetes Prevention and Control Program Green River District Health Department
· Patti Urbanski, MEd, RD, CDE, Nutrition and Diabetes Specialist, Duluth (MN) Family Practice Residency Program
· Lesley Fair, JD, Senior Attorney, Federal Trade Commission

Coming up soon!
December 7, 2006 Time: 2-3:30 p.m. Eastern; 1-2:30 p.m. Central; Noon-1:30 p.m. Mountain; 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Pacific.

2 Hours CPE Level 2
Suggested Learning Need Codes: 5190, 5020, 5090, 5100, 1080


Registration Fee: ADA members $109 per listening site; Nonmembers, $175 per listening site through Monday, November 27. After November 27, registration is $134 for members and $200 for nonmembers.






WSAND President

Washington State Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

Thank you for visiting our website!  And welcome to the 2022-2023 year.

I'm excited to serve as your president this year and look forward to getting to know all of you better.

Please reach out to us with any questions - we'll be in touch regularly with news, opportunities and activities.

Nicole Stendell-Hollis, PhD, RDN (2022-23 Washington State President)