WA Academy Webinar: Medical Cannabis Has Arrived: Are You Ready?

Wednesday, September 19, 2018  Join us for our September webinar!

Medical Cannabis Has Arrived: Are You Ready?

12 pm Pacific (1 pm MT, 2 pm CT, 3 pm ET)

Speaker: Laura Lagano, MS, RDN, CDN
Co-founder, Holistic Cannabis Academy

Medical marijuana is legal in more than half the country. As a plant, therapeutic cannabis is in the wheelhouse of the registered dietitian nutritionist. Practical application of cannabis as a healing herb as it integrates with other holistic modalities for conditions such as cancer, digestive disorders, and seizures is well-documented. Gaining expertise in cannabis as medicine will enhance the RDN’s skill set, expand scope of practice, and increase business.

We anticipate this webinar will be approved for 1 hour CPEU for Washington and Oregon Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics members.

Register by copying this link into your browser https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3058607544823868675 OR click the website link below.

Contact Information:
Cara Nichols, RDN
206-935-5104
cara.a3d@outlook.com
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3058607544823868675
See all events